Here’s to 2017, a year to move about

It’s New Years Eve and I’m home alone watching TV. It’s time to change it up in 2017, to make things happen, to move in the right direction. I got some traction with my art in 2016, and I’d like to find an art home in 2017. A gallery to support me and sell my work, as I’m hopeless at the hard sale and the bullshit. I either undersell myself or overcharge. I’ve been making art for ages, it’s not like it’s a new thing, but people want mates rates…and other artists just don’t buy. I’m busy working away on squatters and savages, for May 2017 at Ballarat Gallery. This work is called ‘the fatal shore’ and can be read many ways. This was like a collage sketch, and the finished work is different again. It’s about Mascilinity, queer love, alienation and lawlessness. The othe work is called ‘Quadroon’ from the jus sayin series that’s ongoing. Say no more. Happy 2017

About peterwaplescrowe

Peter Waples Crowe is an artist, an arts worker, and a health worker. I'm Ngarigo. My art practice is autoethnographic in nature from the intersection of Culture, Identity and spirituality . With mixed media and humour I explore the new possibilities for Koori people to re-present themselves and their culture away from historical and socio-political boundaries and limits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

