The Victorian Indigenous art award announced this Sat 2nd Nov @4pm

 The Victorian Indigenous  art award announced this Sat 2nd Nov @4pm

Well it’s finally here. Well in a couple of days anyway. I’ve done 2 radio interviews about being shortlisted with Radio National and living black. I’m really happy with the 3 works I have in the show so win or lose I will be happy. Art awards are very weird actually like the art world itself. My university has taught me that it’s all a capitalist completion and you must show in the ‘A list’ galleries of course. And you need to name drop and do art speak conundrums.

Excuse me…….your art practice is in my way!!! Xxxx

About peterwaplescrowe

Peter Waples Crowe is an artist, an arts worker, and a health worker. I'm Ngarigo. My art practice is autoethnographic in nature from the intersection of Culture, Identity and spirituality . With mixed media and humour I explore the new possibilities for Koori people to re-present themselves and their culture away from historical and socio-political boundaries and limits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Victorian Indigenous art award announced this Sat 2nd Nov @4pm

  1. Pingback: Victorian Indigenous Art Awards | Art Gallery Ballarat Nov 2nd, 2013

  2. Pingback: Victorian Indigenous Art Awards 2013 - Aldona Kmiec Photography

Leave a comment